On a female Doctor and sex-change regeneration

4 thoughts on “On a female Doctor and sex-change regeneration”

  1. I think your second theory (that they can choose) is the correct one. From what I’ve seen, they have a choice, it’s just that the Doctor lets it come randomly (or semi-randomly). Melody said “I’m trying to concentrate on a dress size”, the Time Lord box with the snake on it was able to change genders, David Tennant decided to stay the same and put the energy into his hand, The Master chose not to regenerate when shot and died, etc. And it has now been stated that the Doctor picks faces from somewhere in his memory (as if leaving himself a message), so he has some choice in it. He also says “It’s funny because I’m sure that I have. You know, I never know where the faces come from. They just pop up…Why this one? Why did I choose this face? It’s like I’m trying to tell myself something. Like I’m trying to make a point. But what is so important that I can’t just tell myself what I’m thinking?”

    Liked by 1 person

  2. IMO a female Doctor would sink the show.

    I appreciate you trying to keep an open mind on this, but IMO its a dead end as it is going to open up so many problems.

    Also I don’t think the Masters sex change was handled well at all. IMO that was the worst episode in all of DW though to be fair not just for that reason.

    This is how I view regeneration and my opinions on it if you’re interested https://www.google.co.uk/url?sa=t&rct=j&q=&esrc=s&source=web&cd=1&cad=rja&uact=8&ved=0CCEQFjAAahUKEwiWs5CSpe3HAhXGPxoKHYa6C10&url=http%3A%2F%2Fburrunjor.com%2F2015%2F06%2F26%2Fhow-i-view-regeneration-in-doctor-who%2F&usg=AFQjCNF17MUwW0G1ExQo6IpwYfyTSkmZIg&sig2=Bk4QHFtIhzB6ACqc1KKQTg&bvm=bv.102022582,d.d2s

    Liked by 1 person

"Say something nice..."

