Thoughts on: The Wedding of River Song

3 thoughts on “Thoughts on: The Wedding of River Song”

  1. I recall really despising this episode on my first viewing because I was in the audience during the season premiere when Steven Moffat said that the Doctor actually died and it wasn’t just a robot. So when it turned out to just be a robot, regardless of the fact that the Doctor was inside the robot, I called foul.

    Years later I watched the episode again and it’s… passable. It’s one of my least favorite finales, which is okay. Some of the episodes in-between were magnificent.

    Like

    1. On my first viewing I thought the Teselecta resolution was really jolly clever and was delighted with it. But I was 16 at the time and thought everything Doctor Who did was awesome and that the show could do no wrong. Now I agree, it’s a bit underwhelming. I think it probably called for something more earth-shaking for the Doctor to defy his death.

      Like

"Say something nice..."

