First thoughts: Under the Lake

2 thoughts on “First thoughts: Under the Lake”

  1. I agree with you on the humour and the Clara aspect. It’s like Whithouse made a conscious effort while writing the script to make it funny.
    It’s weird that the Doctor never picked on the fact that Lann wasn’t killed by the ghosts, although he got to the answer at the end.
    The writing on the wall part of the plot seemed a bit obvious but perhaps it’s because we saw the writing appear on every cast members eye except Lann’s.
    I guess we can criticise, or appreciate, the whole plot after watching the second half. Can’t wait!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I think that the dialogue heavy parts of the episode are great. It gives you a chance to really get to know THIS doctor. I loved it when Missy starts babbling, and I love it when the doctor starts babbling. It’s part of what made Tennant and Smith great. It’s also (I’ve come to learn) something that made Baker’s doctor great. All the chatter helps the audience put it together with the Doctor, and it also gives you a peek into how this Doctor thinks. Like I said it’s my opinion, but I really rather enjoy it.

    Liked by 1 person

"Say something nice..."

