I’ve been watching: A Series of Unfortunate Events (Netflix)

2 thoughts on “I’ve been watching: A Series of Unfortunate Events (Netflix)”

  1. I’ve also been watching this ( finished season one). And I agree with some of your points about the tone and path seemed overboard at times and It felt too bizzare at some parts like a lemony snicket show gone too eccentric ( who knew that could even be possible for Count Olaf). I’m contemplating about watching the second season but i most likely will as I love the story in itself as a novel.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yeah, my feeling was that everything was too comical and campy. Count Olaf was farcical rather than menacing, which made it hard to take him seriously. I hope this is just bumpy first-season stuff and that it improves in the second season.

      Liked by 1 person

"Say something nice..."

