The Mondasian Cybermen are back!

2 thoughts on “The Mondasian Cybermen are back!”

  1. Couldn’t agree more with everything you said! The early Mondasian Cybermen are PROPERLY scary–so much more than their inorganic Cybus counterparts. And I wish more people would listen to Spare Parts. Not only is it the best Cybermen story ever made, I think it’s actually one of the best Doctor Who stories ever made. It’s beautifully constructed, they tick every box, and it’s just fantastic storytelling. I will definitely be listening to it again, along with re-watching The Tenth Planet, to gear up for the Series 10 finale. I can’t wait!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. It’s been too long since I’ve listened to Spare Parts or watched The Tenth Planet so I will definitely be doing both before series 10 too 😀 I’m so excited to see the Mondasians, I just hope they don’t, um, screw it up. And I hope the Mondasians aren’t just forgotten after this and we go back to stomping killer robots as far as the eye can see again.

      Liked by 1 person

"Say something nice..."

